WordPress: “My Blogs” Becomes “My Sites”

I’ve been away from this blog for the past few months while I try to work on some other projects. I’ve done some work on a few posts in the past week or so, but my time is very limited these days. I might not get around to finishing them. I’ll be back, but I’m not sure yet when.

This evening I noticed that WordPress has made some UI changes. Instead of a page that lets me access “My Blogs,” it now refers to “My Sites.” I’m not sure when this change went live, but I have no doubt that it reflects an evolution in their user base.

WordPress My Sites Page

That they now refer to “sites” instead of “blogs” sends a clear message that WordPress is and wants to be seen as more than just a blogging platform. I have the impression that this has been true for some time now, so in a way I find it surprising that they only now got around to making this change.

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

