The Music In My Head

Things like this don’t happen often, but yesterday I found myself hearing the closing theme from Person of Interest in my head all morning. I don’t know where it came from. The series airs on Sunday evening in Switzerland, and I haven’t really watched that many episodes.

By afternoon it was so persistent that I felt like I needed to physically hear the music. I only had my iPhone, so I searched the iTunes store, knowing nothing more than that the artist’s name had an “x” in it. No luck. Fortunately, I was saved by YouTube. A search for “Person of Interest x music” turned up exactly what I needed.

The song is the first track on the first album of The xx. It’s called “Intro.” It has the almost indefinable quality of being relaxing, melancholy, moving and uplifting all at the same time, and there’s a ten-hour version of it by a fan on YouTube. Yes, that’s 10 hours of Intro, and it’s had almost 3 million plays! I’ve got it playing in a tab as I write this.

I discovered Person of Interest late, and it took me a while to get into it. I finally started to get interested a few weeks ago. Now I probably need to go back and watch it from the beginning.

This entry was posted in Internet, Music, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Music In My Head

  1. richfinck says:

    Didn’t have patience to listen to end but what I heard I like. Will listen later to more again. I don’t think we get the series on states. Haven’t heard of it.

  2. grant27 says:

    Laura, Person of Interest is mysterious to me. I don’t like any particular part of it, but I like the whole of it quite a lot. Sum of the parts… I wish I could figure out why. Maybe it’s the music. Thanks, Grant

  3. Pingback: Tasting Memories | The well-prepared mind

Leave a Reply

