“If they gave everyone a Mac, I’d be out of a job.”

The other day I had to request someone from IT to come by my office to fix a problem I was having with my screen resolution. The conversation went something like this,

Me: I’m not sure why I couldn’t get it to work. I thought when I plugged in the external monitor it would just detect the proper settings.

Him: Were you using a Mac in your previous job?

Me: Well, yes, I was. I used a PC in the job prior to that, but I’ve been using a Mac for the past 11 months, and I never had any problems like this. It just detected screens and printers and automatically selected the right configuration. I guess I’ve forgotten how to do it on a PC.

Him: You know, if they gave everyone here a Mac, I’d be out of a job. 

See also: Tweet Of The Day: Trauma Edition

This entry was posted in Apple, Computing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

