Prelude

For some time I’ve been thinking about creating a blog as a place to document things I’m thinking about or things that interest me. What kind of things interest me? The best way to find out the answer is to come back from time to time to see for yourself.

Why didn’t I do it sooner? Simply put, the title. I don’t know what I’m going to write about in advance, and frankly it’s difficult to find a good name for a blog these days–so many are already taken.

Inspired by Louis Pasteur, who said (my translation), “Fortune only smiles upon the well-prepared mind,” the title reflects my hope that keeping this blog will help prepare my mind for future discoveries and ideas.

I have several topics lined up already for future posts, but I don’t know yet how much time I’ll have to devote to the blog, so it may take a while to get them up.

Expect some experimentation regarding format and appearance as things take shape.

This entry was posted in Blog Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prelude

  1. Looking forward to it!

    Feel free to visit my blog for inspiration. And good luck!

    Blogging is hard to stick to and often time consuming, but in the end, incredibly rewarding once you build up a readership.

    Regards,

    Kurt.

Leave a Reply

