Tiny Peaches

Port wasn’t the only treat from this weekend. We got some very tiny peaches from a friend’s garden. They were about the size of a walnut, and I wasn’t sure what to do with them. I ended up making a cobbler.

20130925-210503.jpg

I didn’t have my favorite recipe handy so I had to improvise. The peaches were delicious despite a batter that ended up too dry, but unfortunately, there just weren’t enough of them.

I took a picture with a 10 Euro cent coin for reference. Peeling and slicing these was not efficient!

20130925-210522.jpg

I’ve never seen good ripe peaches that were so small.

This entry was posted in Personal Interest, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiny Peaches

  1. richfinck says:

    I’ve been enjoying peaches all this month. I could really like a cobbler like Mom used to make. Thanks for bringing that to my mind.

    • laura says:

      I usually make it with my favorite fluffy biscuit recipe, but somehow I messed it up this time. Now I want to make another one the way it’s supposed to be.

  2. richfinck says:

    Never seen peaches that small. That peach cobbler sounds good to me. Haven’t had any in years. Thanks for calling it to my attention.

Leave a Reply

